A Family Vacation!

My family recently took a vacation to Clearwater, Flordia. I say recently but it was in October during the week that my town has a pumpkin festival. We get off school that whole week, so my dad, mom, brother, and I went to Clearwater, Flordia. We rented a small condo right beside the beach, and there were many ice cream shops within walking distance of our condo.

We stayed at the beach for 3 full days. On the first day, my dad and I went out on the beach early in the morning to play beach volleyball. We found two really tall dudes, one of which was a male high school volleyball player. We played for approximately two hours. I was covered head to toe with white sand and my sunglasses had sand covering them. Two things about sand volleyball, sand and sweat mixed together make for a very itchy person. And two sand is really hard to jump in as well as run in, which makes for a difficult volleyball game! The best part of this event was, my dad and I came out with the win over the big guys! That night my family and I went to a restaurant on the beach, and they had this huge pretzel that was shaped like a fish! For my meal at that restaurant, I had a yummy quesadilla filled with cheese, chicken, lettuce, and some yummy sauce.

On the second day, my mom and brother rode bikes on this really cool bike trail. Meanwhile, my dad and I swam horses in the ocean! The horse I rode was named Dory and she was really tall! I got water all the way up to my chest, it was crazy!  I got to stand on my horse’s back and my dad and I got our pictures taken! That night was my dad’s birthday so we went to a fancy restaurant, this one was on the beach as well. The special thing about this restaurant was it had live music!

On the third day, my family spent the whole day together on the beach! We played beach volleyball, my mom and I were on a team and my brother and my dad were on a team! Then, my family buried me in the sand. My brother got sand in my mouth, so I yelled at him for it. Then we buried my brother, and we gave him muscles. The Ohio State Buckeyes were playing at 12, so we went back to the condo to watch. During halftime, we went outside to the marina where all the boats dock. I saw something in the water so I pointed it out to my mom. After a closer look, we discovered it was a manatee! It honestly looked like a giant gray blob with algae on it, it was so cool to experience! We went to a fancy ice cream place that night. They made their own waffle cones from the batter, and shaped them right in front of us! We walked out on the pier with our ice cream and saw dolphins!

We went to Disney Hollywood Studios the next day! My brother and dad love Starwars so we went to see Star Wars. My mom and I loved the toy story part. We rode this one toy story ride probably around 10m times! It was more like a game since you sat in these spinning carts and had to shot things and the person with the highest score won. I won every time (definitely not bragging)! We rode this one ride where you drove the minimum falcon, and my brother killed us all (I will never ride in a car with him when he is older)! By the end of the day, we were all very tired and I fell asleep on our way back to the condo. The next day we left Clearwater and headed home. I want to go back to Clearwater, Florida again soon! I got the photo from Photos For Class.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *